Search by category:

List of Cricket World Cup Winners Since 1975

The page is going to share as per the List of Cricket World Cup Winners Since 1975 You may approach the ICC cricket world cups as per the teams’ tournament. Every team has its approach to the runner-up of the situation. Every successful world cup team is going to share here if they are under the world cup. The West Indies won the first two tournaments. The tournament is basically way out of the Sri Lanks 1996. Further India 2011 is the only host to win. The host and guests are being entertained as per the schedule announcement. If you host an event but cannot win then it is very rare for you to make things certain as per the tournament association.

Cricket World Cup Winners List

Year Winners Runner-ups
2019 England New Zealand
2015 Australia New Zealand
2011 India Sri Lanka
2007 Australia Sri Lanka
2003 Australia India
1999 Australia Pakistan
1996 Sri Lanka Australia
1992 Pakistan England
1987 Australia England
1983 India West Indies
1979 West Indies England
1975 West Indies Australia

List of Cricket World Cup Winners Since 1975

The following list contained the winning country, runner-up country after the final selection for the cricket world cup. The information available here is only buzzing up the official sources The country-wise division can retain the perfection to make the informational way out. The list includes the West Indies as the first winner present in the List of Cricket World Cup Winners Since 1975 In 1975 the runner-up name was Australia. It must include the name. The next tournament was held in 1979 which means the name of the winner is the same as the previous year.

List of ICC Cricket World Cup Winners Till Now

Cricket World Cup Winners List 50 Overs

Till now 12 times world cup has been organized by ICC and most of the time Australia won the world cup but one-time Pakistani teams won this cup in 1992. Furthermore, above the list of all teams mentioned who have won the world and runner up. These are one-day tournaments while every team plays 50 overs.

World Cup Winners List ODI

Hopefully, the next world cup is going to organize in 2023 while the previous world cup winner list ODI is mentioned above and we have been clear with years. You can read the world cup winner list from this page.

The 1979 west indies are winners and England is the runner-up. India also won the title twice time since the history of the ICC world cup. The 1983 match was won by India which means West Indies was the runner-up in this title. The next one was the 1987 and winner’s name was Australia with England as the runner up.  It means the following Past Cricket World Cup Winners. So hope now you get the answer to the List of Cricket World Cup Winners Since 1975.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
error: Content is protected !!