Superior University Review

 

superior group of colleges which are well known in the Pakistani well reputed universities among those universities Superior Group of colleges gain the number just because of creating an 100 canal infrastructure in Lahore having main campus in Middle of Lahore. Superior University is known for its highly qualified staff and for the instant achievements in education’s sector as well as in the competition of different universities in Lahore. Superior University is known as the fastest growing institute of Pakistan just because of its quick improvements of numbers of students registered as well as the Leadership qualities in Higher Management of superior University Lahore.

History & Foundation

As the history has it, Superior College was established in year 2000 under the supervision of (Late) Malik Meraj Khalid (Ex-Prime Minister of Pakistan). It is registered/affiliated with Education Department, Board of Technical Education, B.I.S.E and University of the Punjab for Inter, B.Com, B.Sc (Honors) in Computer Science and LL.B programs.
May 13, 2002 saw the institution applying for the Charter status after having fulfilled the necessary requirements of the Education Department, Government of the Punjab. On January 25, 2003, the College got NOC for Degree Awarding Status, showing tremendous growth in quality education and touching strength of students above 3000. This consistent influx of the students obliged the College administration to initiate its own purpose-built Superior Educational Complex on a land, spanning 92 Kanals and 14 Marlas. On August 13, 2003, the Accreditation Committee visited the site, and on entire satisfaction recommended the institution for the Award of Charter in faculties of Business & Management Sciences, Computer Sciences & IT, Economics & Commerce, and Law.
February 22, 2004 was the dawn of a new era, a new beginning, as the Punjab Cabinet approved the Grant of Charter (Degree-Awarding Status) to Superior College in the private sector for providing Higher Education. The bill was tabled in the Punjab Assembly on February 23, 2004 for necessary approval, and consequently Provincial Assembly of Punjab forwarded this to the Standing Committee and College got Charter by Govt. of the Punjab as degree awarding institute after having passed Superior College Bill from the Punjab Provincial Assembly on May 31, 2004.
The thunderous successes achieved by Superior Group of Colleges is a living indicator of the fact that we always believe in quality education and we are reaping it in the form of affirmative response not only from our students but also from a large number of parents who repose trust to our consolidated system of education and our distinctive academic strength lies in focusing on quality education, personality development, true professionalism and career planning that help in overall growth of the Country.

Superior University Lahore

Superior University Lahore

Under graduate programs

  • BS Mass Communication
  • BBA (Hons.)
  • BS Aviation Management
  • BS Aviation Technology
  • BS Computer Sciences
  • BS Telecommunications
  • BSc Electrical Engineering
  • B-Tech Electrical
  • B-Tech Electronics
  • BS Industrial Management
  • B.Com (Hons.)
  • Bachelors of Economics and Law
  • Pharm. D
  • ACCA (UK)
  • CAT (UK)
  • CIA
  • CMA

Post graduate programs

  • MBA (Professional)
  • MBA (Executive)
  • MBA (2 years)
  • MBA Pharmaceutical Management
  • Masters in Educational Leadership
  • Maters in Public Administration
  • Masters in Mass Communication
  • M.Sc HRM
  • MIT
  • M.Sc Quality Management
  • M.Sc Industrial Management
  • M.Sc Economics
  • Masters in Business Economics
  • M. Com
  • LL.B (PU}

Research programs

  • Ph.D in Law
  • M.S Business Administration
  • MS/M.Phil Economics
  • MS/M.Phil Commerce & Finance
  • MS HRM
  • LL.M
  • MS Computer Sciences
  • MS Quality Management
  • MS Industrial Management

Life on Campus

A big part of your life as a student will be the people you meet and friendships you make. We know you will be working hard, so its important that you spare some of your time to relax and socialize. Whatever you are, you should be able to find a club or society to interest you. Our students form platforms that are designed to give you opportunities to get together, have fun, share experiences and meet new friends.

Superior musical nights and concerts are cherished by students and their friends and fellows for their lively entertainment and joy. Healthy sports competitions add to the glow of our university where students participate in Superior sports as well as representing their institutes in Inter Universities Sports Competitions.

Extra Curricular Activities

superior university multan sports

superior university multan sports

  • Galas
  • Industrial Tours
  • Foreign Tours
  • Pleasure Trips
  • Sports Day Cultural
  • Day Cultural Festival

Contact Us

Main Campus
31 Tipu Block, New Garden Town, Lahore
UAN: 111-00-00-78
Email: admissions@superior.edu.pk
info@superior.edu.pk
hrmanager@superior.edu.pk

Superior University
Raiwind Road. Lahore
Tel:+92-042-5330361-63
FAX:
+92-42-5330360

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.2/10 (9 votes cast)
Superior University Review, 7.2 out of 10 based on 9 ratings
Share  
 
 

About the author

i am writing on the different education news and different career building topics. this page maintained by

Related Posts

 
 

22 Comments

  1. zoya nawaz says:

    am feeling much proud being a student of superior

  2. aqeela jalil says:

    i m going to be a part of superior in medicl let see wht will be the future nd whtever i ve listn abt ths uni that it is the best uni of punjab inshaallah all wil be well…

  3. Irtza Shahan says:

    I’m a student of superior University . Doing BSCS . Nd its my sincere advice to every1 who can’t get admission in a well reputed Goverenmet University that plz come nd join superior . Its one of the best in private sector . Its faculty is just Awesone . Professors here are real inspirations nt only as professionals but also as Personals . If a student is willing nd passionate to study then University provides all sort of facilities to him nd he is nt the one to face any problems .

  4. Umair Khan says:

    frndz plz tell me when opn the admission in M A english n Economics Plzzzzzzzzzzz

  5. itzaz says:

    pharmacy department is not affliated with pcp?

  6. malik tahseen javed says:

    i want to take addmission in superior university.i read in be superior colge from guj.this is excellent university in punjab.i like it.

  7. Nayab says:

    This is excellent university,we all brother sisters studied here,come n be a part of it.

  8. M.Rizwan says:

    The Faculty is highly Qualified In Superior University, If Students Don’t Want to Study then it’s up to them, But if any one want to Study Then Superior Provide everything to Students…

  9. ahmd says:

    ye log boht dhoky baz hy superior waly

  10. ahmd says:

    hi it is msg to all plz koi yha admissn na ly en ki sb degree fake hy plz ma b boht pachta rha ho yha sy parh k sirf paisy zaya hoey hy mery

  11. aqib says:

    i wanna admission in mass comm….plz inform me plz

  12. rafaqat says:

    pec contact number o519206974 superiour uni is not affilated from pec if you not belive then call on this number.

  13. esha javaid says:

    i want to take admission in bs food technology

  14. mazhar ali hashmi says:

    i want to take admission in aviation.pls tell me there admission is open or not plzzzz

  15. saad says:

    i am student of superior university its true that uni is not affiliated with pec but it will certainly recognise by pec when students of baje 2008 will get graduate degree you can also contact to pec they would told u the same so, relax and be the part of superior university

  16. Wasam says:

    Hello friends,
    I am also the student of Superior university & doing BS-COmputer Science. This my advice to you that don’t take admission in superior university in any case. This is a 3rd class university. Their education level is like a school… I am also leaving it.

  17. shammad says:

    i want to take addmission in b.a with law but your fees is very very high and i am hafiz with qari and i am cricket man ,wyy you give disscount and scallership?

  18. ali says:

    your electrical department is not affiliated with pec.
    will you plz elaborate it,why?
    and kindly give me a strong reason whats going on i heard from some of my frndz there in superior that their management is dull,they just talk sweet when they need fees or a boy to get admission then they even dont care about the students,is this right?

  19. atif says:

    Is Azra Naheed medical college is affiliated with PMDC??

  20. Fida Hussain says:

    I want to have admission information regarding B.Tech. Kindly inform me as soon as possible. thanks

  21. rizwan ali says:

    i want to take admission in bs aviation

 
 

Leave a Comment